If It Fits… Would You Really Sits?

I’m not a “cat”-person (probably more of a dog person if anything), but this book is so disarmingly cute, you will probably end up converting to a cat person anyway.

You know that internet meme going around, called: “If It Fits, I Sits”? With cats squished into tiny little spaces? Like this:

0727951ce2f3ba784

Or this:

cats-small-spaces-1

It’s really more like “if it fits, I sits, but if it doesn’t fits, I sits anyway because I sits wherever the hell I want and you hooman ain’t gonna do nothin’ ’bout it except for take photos and post them to the internet”.

Basically, like most things, they’ve now made a book out of it:

if2bit2bfits252c2bi2bsits

And it caught my eye in the publicity newsletter, and I thought, “what the hell” and requested it.

Seriously, I don’t even know why this book exists. It’s one of those things that you really don’t know you need until you have it – gloriously useless and unnecessary – yet spectacularly mindless entertainment.

Do you have fifteen minutes of your life that you don’t know what to do with? Go buy this book and browse internet memes while seeming more intelligent – because it’s a book. And everyone knows that reading books is only for the Sophisticated, Cool Kids.

It’s literally a book filled with cats in awkward places. Literally. Like this:

IMG_0610IMG_0609IMG_0608

Completely nonsense. Get it, and if all else fails, I’m sure you can always give it to your cat for their inspiration 😉


Thank you to Hachette for the review copy!


We’ll probably never know why our furry friends insist upon squeezing themselves into weird and awkward places, but that doesn’t mean we can’t appreciate the ensuing cuteness!

With over one hundred photos of cats caught in the act, If It Fits, I Sits captures the quirky, adorable, and no-nonsense spirit of felines everywhere.

27248603

Goodreads   /   Booktopia

18 thoughts on “If It Fits… Would You Really Sits?

  1. Great review. I think it made me smile as much as the cats did. I think there are enough “cats in weird places” pictures on the Internet for me, but I do think this is the perfect gift book for cat lovers. (…and you never know when you might lose your connectivity! Awk!)

    Like

  2. Pingback: Books And Life And The World In General (AKA I’ve-Given-Up-Coz-It’s-So-Not-Weekly Recap) – The Galaxial Word

  3. This is literally the cutest post ever! The world always needs more cuteness coming from the Internet (God knows we have enough scarring material)! I have some friends that LOVE CATS, and they’re gonna FREAK OUT over this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awww. A lot of people get these kinds of books for their coffee tables..but sometimes they get really intelligent sounding ones instead (to make their friends think they are super smart!)..this one definitely wins my vote for coffee table placement 😀

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Let me know!

