Feature: The 11 Stages of [Book] Grief

stages of book grief

1. Denial

cant-happen-gif

2. Acceptance

tumblr_mifqe9IRZn1s3qv1no2_500

3. Crying

anigif_enhanced-buzz-27766-1387311987-33

4. More crying

tumblr_inline_n9e5lfJUUo1r1c8rw

5. More crying.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-28431-1386792324-7

6. Anger at the author

tumblr_mkqimsivr61ruw1vso1_500_1439457202
Still don’t understand how this guy hasn’t gotten an Oscar yet

7. Did I say crying yet?

tumblr_inline_n969dvCmwE1sy2rf8

8. Spreading despair on Twitter

xx

9. Pretending everything is alright and reviewing the book

570655

10. Last bit of crying

anigif_enhanced-buzz-19796-1386718215-2

11. Fall into a horrendous book slump and never be the same again

14213-Sad-Day


Let’s talk: How much do you cry when reading through a character death?

18 thoughts on “Feature: The 11 Stages of [Book] Grief

  1. LOL!! Brilliant! And they shuold give Leo the Oscar already!! HE DESERVES IT!
    I don’t cry easily when reading so when I do it’s a damn good book. But even when I cry it’s not this much. LOL! It’s more like I cry, then stare at the wall for way too long to be considered normal then later on that day I’ll be spontaneously reminded of the tragedy and tear up some more. Very intertaining post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never cry. I rage. I UBER RAGE AND RANT. Just ask Faith 😀 There have been times where I basically trashed a book at max volume to her…in a more or less silent classroom. I regret none of my rants though XD
    And your gif choices are on point ❤ 🙂
    ~Sarah

    Liked by 2 people

What do you think? Let me know!

