Feature: 18 Signs You Love Books More Than People

1. You refer to your librarian as your “dealer”

Checkout.gif

2. Finishing your book matters more than being awake and fully functioning.

cadc8f50-0882-0133-f49f-0e18518aac2f.gif

3. You wince when you accidentally drop a book.

Ric-Flair-Drops-Elbow-Mick-Foley-Book-WWE_zpsd5c75ee7.gif
That poor book

4. When you go out to buy a new bag, the deciding factor is whether or not it can hold all your books.

33845_camilla_staerk_shoulder_bag_iff
I wonder how many books I could fit in here.

5. You take a book whenever going anywhere, and then another “just in case”.

a137e890-2914-0133-472c-0a2ca390b447.gif

6. You care more about the Kindle VS Paperback fight than the Katy Perry VS Taylor Swift rivalry.

Kz970P.gif

7. When you’ve just finished a book and haven’t started a new one, you feel lost.

cat.jpg

8. You have very strong feelings about dog eared pages, cracked spines, writing in books and the piece of booger on page 93.

511.jpg
HOW VERY DARE YOU

9. People don’t buy you books anymore because they know that there’s a high change you’ve read them. Instead, they get you vouchers.

40-large_default
$100 I WISH

10. When you get a request for advice from someone, you usually just “recommend” a book.

Sometimes-you-sound-like-broken-record-trying-convince-your-friends-read-your-favourite-book.gif

11. When you’re thinking of starting a new project, you always read heaps of books about it first.

539w

12. You buy books at the bookstore because they “looked lonely”.

W7P9G3j

13. You always win at Jenga from your experience at stacking books on your bedside table.

3-6562DecoFilesBOXSPRING-645x859.jpg

14. Your mood depends on what part of a book you’re up to.2

tumblr_moxd6uVLoN1qkqxj4o1_400.gif

15. The clear window in your wallet shows your library membership cardΒ and notΒ your driver’s licence.

Cards-for-web1.jpg

16. You like long flights because they’re the perfect excuse to read.

06 Meimei reading on the plane.JPG

17. You ration your reading when you know that a book is the last in a series and the next one isn’t coming out until next year.

71268b3522545414fe546e1ce7f14991.jpg

18. You compare your real life relationship to your OTP.

tumblr_me29v2JZmZ1qfsdgh.gif

35 thoughts on “Feature: 18 Signs You Love Books More Than People

  1. This was scarily accurate. My boyf and I live at opposite ends of the country and I do the five hour journey to see him because it is five hours of reading time. I refuse to believe I have a problem.

    If I had to add one more to your list it would be that you get told off by the postman (who knows you by first name) because you keep making him deliver your new books.

    Great post!

    L x x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag (Original!) | Embuhlee liest

  3. Alex

    That’s so me! πŸ™‚ I wish I could get a public library memebership though. The only library I have access to is the school library. Great post! Happy new year!! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed the post πŸ™‚ If you can, try looking around for a library near you! Libraries are literally the best thing to ever be invented XD My school library is actually really great, I love it. Nobody really reads in schools, so if I want a book, and they have it, then there’s a 99% chance that no one else has got it out yet! It’s great πŸ™‚ School libraries for the win! The only downside is that a school library doesn’t have as big a collection as a public library 😦

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I can’t even imagine living without a library near me. I literally live 100 metres from my library. I can walk there in 30 seconds. I might as well sign up for a frequent borrower card or something, I go there so much XD Have a wonderful 2016!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. YASSSSSSS PREACH ❀ ❀ I guess this means I like books over most people. I can't say I'm surprised πŸ˜‰
    I loved the library card one… I wish Toronto had library card designs as funny as that. Seriously, I would be flaunting that card XD
    ~Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

        1. Aww you guys are so great *sends squishy panda hugs* My New Year’s blogging resolution is to comment more, interact more with the blogging community, and make more book blogger friends, so you’ll be hearing a lot more from me in 2016 XD Do you have any resolutions?

          Liked by 1 person

        1. I literally only read paperbacks and don’t want to get a kindle because I hate not being able to stop in the middle of reading and flip to the back to re-read the blurb, or flick to the front cover to check if the girl on the cover matches what the author has described XD

          Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Let me know!

