Sidepost: GIVEAWAY!!!

giveaway

GUYS! I HAVE BEEN RUNNING THIS BLOG FOR ALMOST SIX MONTHS!!! I KNOW, RIGHT:

648e3f0cc5552fe0b6aa9c146cf7226f.jpg

PLUS! It’s almost Christmas time, and as everyone knows Christmas is… the season of joy and love the season of SHOVING GIFTS DOWN PEOPLES’ THROATS (of course, that’s how you show your joy and love), so I’m holding a book giveaway! MY VERY FIRST. REPEAT. MY VERY FIRST GIVEAWAY (hint, you should totally enter it coz it would be pretty embarrassing if my first giveaway was a flop). I bought the last signed copy of Illuminae from my local bookshop (yes. I know. The LAST COPY. I even asked the lady at the counter and she told me so, so it’s obviously true.)

tumblr_niywuyujHk1u7otobo1_400
(This is literally the luckiest thing to ever happen to me since I won a dolphin plushie at a Festival 4 years ago and flailed for 3 days straight.)

If you haven’t heard of Illuminae, then you either 1) Don’t have a computer 2) Are an anti-social carrot who doesn’t have bookish friends. It’s probably the most hyped up book of the year, and it definitely deserves the attention it’s getting. Its written in such an amazing, different style, but still manages to keep you on the edge of your seat. If you haven’t already read it, be sure to enter, and if you have, also be sure to enter because it’s a SIGNED copy!! I REPEAT. SIGNED. SIGNEEEEEEDDDDD (I know, I’m crying because I have to part with it).

FXPhotoStudioExportedImage
Front cover! Yes, I got it from Readings
IMG_4406
And the signature inside!
crying-screaming-sobbing-guy-gif-first-world-problems
On one hand, I feel like this
excited-55adaed091f4c.gif
On the other hand, I’M SO EXCITED TO BE HOLDING MY VERY FIRST GIVEAWAY.

I’m announcing a winner in 17 days time – the day of my half-year blogversary. (Omg HALF YEAR. HEAR THAT? HALF A YEAR. DAMN I FEEL OLD). Fill out the Rafflecopter below to enter!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Thank you so much!

P.S. Open internationally! Make sure you get your parents’ permission if you’re under 18 🙂

28 thoughts on “Sidepost: GIVEAWAY!!!

  1. Yay congrats! We’ve been blogging for half a year now too (except we’ve been on hiatus for most of the time because of school -_-) I’m also loving the layout of your blog and definitely entering the giveaway! Anyways we’ve nominated you for the Real Neat Blog Award! If you haven’t done this award already, we’d love if you could take the time to answer our award questions! 🙂
    Here’s the link: https://sublimereads.wordpress.com/2015/09/30/the-real-neat-blog-award/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Giveaways | swytla

  3. Happy blogging – 6 months pass so quickly, don’t they. You should be proud – it’s a great blog and the graphics are making me slightly envious of your talent. 😀
    As for the book – I must read it like NOW because all my Goodreads friends and bloggers I follow are positively gushing about it. You’re really super generous for giving your SIGNED copy away. Kudos.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so excited for your first giveaway ! I haven’t read Illuminae but i have heard sooo much about it and this would probably be the best thing under my christmas tree if i do win this. WHO DOESN’T WANT A BOOK FOR CHRISTMAS
    not me ♡

    oh and btw i found you through inside a dog :’)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I totally NEED this book! Pleeeeease!
    I have entered, but I’m so tired I put in the wrong Twitter handle…. (I blame two very active two year olds)! *sigh* I really have to stop using the computer when I’ve been woken up early! Anyway, an awesome giveaway, and congrats on six months 🙂
    @todaywedidblog
    Cheers,
    Sara

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Let me know!

