Let’s Talk: Most Annoying Books

Today, I’m introducing another format for discussions… as you can probably see, it’s texting format! You get to have a sneak peek into what I text all my bookish friends about. Btw, this is Hugo, the regular-guest-blogger-who-doesn’t-want-to-become-a-co-blogger-no-matter-what-I-try-to-say-to-convince-him. Remember? Anyway, read ahead, and I’d appreciate any thoughts on this new format! Drop me a comment below πŸ˜€

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.43.57 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.44.15 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.44.33 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.44.43 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.44.58 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.45.36 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.45.47 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.46.00 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.46.17 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.46.50 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.47.01 PM

23 thoughts on “Let’s Talk: Most Annoying Books

  1. I love this format. I’m planning on having a book chat with one of my friends but I didn’t know how to go about that. I was thinking of chating via whattsapp then just typing that conversation on my blog. but this was seems so much easier! (and its pleasing to look at) mind if i borrow this idea for the chat? Will totally give you props !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure! I’ve seen this format around too, but they’re usually just really lengthy split up short messages. I actually couldn’t be bothered copying and pasting each message in so I was just like: “Ah stuff it I’ll just screenshot it”. Maybe I should make like “Texting Thursday” or something πŸ˜€ I’ve always wanted to start my own book meme.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Flounders! Love that designation, I made the mistake of picking Tarry Flynn as one of the classic novels to read for my English exam in school it as the most pointless book I have ever had the misfortune to read. The author has some decent poems that were on our syllabus so I thought the book might be good, but I was so wrong.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: SidePost: Calling all book bloggers! | The Galaxial Word

  4. Completely agree with Twilight, and I’m glad that craze is finally starting to go away. But TFIOS I thought was fantastic. I loved how ‘deep’ and philosophical the characters were, because I think facing death head-on at such a young age forces someone to mature and see life differently. When every day could literally be your last, you find poetry and romance wherever you can. Also, I cried like you wouldn’t believe in the movie theater.

    I love this format, it worked really well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, I guess that everyone has their own opinion, and your points are, of course, completely valid πŸ˜„ I’m glad you liked the new format. I think I’ll post a few more in the future. *gasp* I just thought of something. Imagine if I did this, but with book bloggers… OMG this is perfect. I have to do this. I might do a post soon calling book bloggers for more text discussions πŸ˜„

      Like

      1. Oh man, this would be hilarious with book bloggers! And also really interesting, because of the different styles and opinions you’d get.

        And haha sorry for rambling about TFIOS πŸ˜€ I’m not a huge fan of his other books, but that one really hit me hard.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Ahahha imagine if it was super controversial and everybody was like super protective of their book – after all, we book bloggers sometimes see our books as our babies, don’t we πŸ˜‚ I would be like: “The Fault in Our Stars is annoying” and you would be like “DON’T YOU TOUCH MY BABY”

          Liked by 1 person

  5. I have to agree with you. I find TFIOS to be incredibly annoying. Everything that Augustus says is just completely annoying and cringe-worthy and ugh! I read that book a year or two years ago, and I can’t get past how annoyed I am with the characters. I had to ask my friend how did she even cried reading that book? I was too preoccupied at being annoyed, I can’t seem to enjoy the book. Also, Twilight! Dear God! I part ways with my friend in Uni because she kept on insisting that this was a good book. By the way, love the concept of this post. πŸ‘

    Like

  6. Well this was quite fun! I liked reading this format, new and interesting concept! And I do agree with TFIOS, I found it quite boring and corny but I know books like that are not my cup of tea. But I can’t say the same about Twilight, I read it when I was quite young, 7-8 years ago maybe and I loved it! I don’t know what I will feel if I read it now but I owe a lot to that book. So yeah… and oh! You should definitely watch Vampires Suck, it’s an amazingly hilarious movie!

    Like

  7. This was really fun to read! Truly enjoyed it! And yep, glitters in the sun, I mean WHO DOES THAT? I must say I don’t totally abhor the series (read it when I was in college), I just think there are WAY better vampire books out there. Really good ones.

    Like

  8. Hey there! Interesting format that could have left the conversation going everywhere but I felt the flow was good. HAHA although sometimes Hugo would mention something new while you were still elaborating on your previous point. But no matter, this actually made it much more realistic. πŸ˜€ Definitely looking forward to more discussions in the future! πŸ™‚

    Like

What do you think? Let me know!

